Bookmarks

Showing Bookmarks 1 to 11 of 11

  • McCarthy Album 04, Photograph 151

    Caption: "Museum -- Golden Gate Park," c. 1922. The Memorial Museum in Golden Gate Park, designed by Louis Christian Mulgardt in the Spanish-Plateresque style, was built in 1919. Michael H. de Young, co-founder of the San Francisco Chronicle, added the central tower in 1921. The museum's name was later changed to honor de Young, becoming the M. H. de Young Memorial Museum (now commonly known as the de Young Museum). This building has since been replaced with a more modern facility.

    Date: 1922

  • Old Series Trademark No. 2961

    Tea Garden Drips

    Date: 1897

  • Old Series Trademark No. 2910

    Orca Brand

    Date: 1897

  • McCarthy Album 08, Photograph 176

    Caption: "Cliff House Beach, S.F.," c. 1906. Unidentified people enjoying the surf and beach at Ocean Beach, overlooked by the iconic San Francisco Cliff House. The Victorian structure shown here is the third iteration of the Cliff House, constructed in 1896. It was later destroyed by a fire, in 1907.

    Date: 1906

  • McCarthy Album 08, Photograph 023

    Caption: "Clife [sic] House S.F.," c. 1908-1912. View of San Francisco's Cliff House overlooking Ocean Beach. The building shown here is the fourth iteration of the Cliff House, a neo-classical design built after a fire destroyed the Victorian structure previously at the site in 1907. Reconstruction of the iconic restaurant began in 1908, and a new Cliff House opened in 1909 (the building in this photograph). This neo-classical building was extensively remodeled in the 1930s.

    Date: 1908

  • Old Series Trademark No. 0707

    [Three Heads of Barley]

    Date: 1881

  • Old Series Trademark No. 0980

    Perfect Process, Perfection Process

    Date: 1883

  • Old Series Trademark No. 0913
  • Old Series Trademark No. 3670

    Nouveau Modoc Vineyard "Hock"

    Date: 1900

  • Old Series Trademark No. 2317

    C.V.T. Co monogram, California Uterine Tonic

    Date: 1893

  • Valle de la Trinidad Rancho

    Hand-drawn sketch map of Valle de la Trinidad boundaries. Volume 2, page 194.

    Date: 1846